Top 5 items for the perfect airport Instagram 

I know I’ve been sharing a lot of travel inspiration. That just means I’m inspired!  I’ve shared with you some of my vaca outfits and some blogger inspiration. But I almost forgot one of the most important parts, and what sets the tone for your trip ….. The almighty airport Instagram and airport style. This is a widely searched phrase on Pinterest. As it’s very important. My cousin is jetting off to Europe and she mention recently, she hadn’t selected her airport outfit yet. – see, a key outfit for your trip. Don’t forget that. 

Here are some tips on nailing the perfect airport Instagram. 

Airport Instagram Top 5

Using Marianna Hewitt’s post from her Instagram as a guide. 


1️⃣ Boarding Pass: you first need proof you are actually going on a trip. 

2️⃣ Passport: A staple for any airport pic. Feel free to show the passport cover too. Mixes it up a bit. 

3️⃣ Footwear: You are usually taking the picture looking down so you need to show everyone what you’re wearing on your feet. 

4️⃣ Handbag:  The most beloved part of your outfit! Luggage counts too. Showcase your beautiful handbag. 

5️⃣ Reading material: or any other travel accessories like earphones. Pick items that compliment the colour theme of the photo. 

More inspiration: 


Leave a comment