DIY Be My Bridesmaid Gift

As you know I’m getting married later this year and one of the most important things was asking my girls if they would be my bridesmaids. I’ll go over some good  resources and tips you can use to ask your besties!

 Inspiration
This is the #1 step. You need to know what you want to do. Do you want to ask with a cute card, a personalized bottle of wine, jewelry or a gift box of goodies. To find your inspiration, Pinterest will be your best friend. Search “be my bridesmaid” and allocate about 2 hrs to the review of the many ideas!

  Mix of DIYs and buys
You don’t have to do it all yourself and you don’t have to spend lots of money buying the perfect ‘ask’ gift. I put together a box of goodies; I wanted to mix it up with purchased customized items, low ticket items, and free or DIY items. My box included a dollar store buy and some free paint chips.

 Customized each gift
With a card, personalize your message to each girl, or make the cover image/message different for each girl. You could also add a picture of the two of you in your favourite spot or event. With a wine bottle, make sure to add each girl’s name to question label.
With the box I worked on, I added in a personalized ring/jewelry dish with each girls first initial.

Here are some pictures of the box I made and details on every party of it.

Box and ribbon – purchased these at a bulk wedding/event shop but you can also check out the dollar store or Micheals for similar items.

 Sticker and template– I googled free templates online for ‘Be my Bridesmaid’  and ‘funny’. Found one I liked and saved as an image. Then I printed them on full label sheets you can get at Staples. I cut out the image and stuck it on to the box.

 1. Personalized ring dishEtsy shop

2. Candy ring pop – The Dollar store

3. Face mask– Sephora

4.Customized nail polish – Pretty Please Nail Polish
– Super fun idea, you pick the colour and the nail polish name! I chose a soft pink titled Jess’ I Do Crew

5. Wedding colour palette – free from the hardware store. Just hole punched the corner and added string to hold it all together.

Leave a comment